May 2021 Melissa ISD Board of Trustee Election Information

Board Election Banner


Mar 2021
User Icon

The following candidates have filed to run in the May 1, 2021 general trustee election for a place on the Melissa Schools Board of Trustees.

Candidates are listed in order of ballot placement, based on the ballot drawing that took place on Feb. 25, 2021.

Place 3:

  • Rachel Taylor
  • Jason Granger, Incumbent
  • Kent Norwood

Place 4:

  • Jenifer Grace
  • Russell Cox, Incumbent

Place 5:

  • Quentin O. Thomason
  • Omar Landrum, Incumbent

If you would like to take an active role in the Melissa Schools Board of Trustees election process, early voting is open from April 19-27, 2021. Election Day is Saturday, May 1, 2021. Voters may cast their ballot at any polling place contracted by the Collin County Elections Administration.

The voter registration deadline for the May 2021 election is April 1, 2021. To check your voter registration status, visit the Collin County Voter Registration Search page.

For more information about the Board of Trustees and the upcoming election, visit our Board Election Information page.

Media Contact:
Maddie Coe, Director of Communications

Change Font Size
Scroll to top