Melissa Schools Board of Trustees

The Melissa Schools Board of Trustees with Superintendent Keith Murphy, Dr. Robert Rich & Kim Boedeker

Keith Murphy

Keith Murphy

Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Murphy has served as the Superintendent of Melissa Schools since 2014.

kmurphy@melissaisd.org

George James

George James

Board President, Place 1
Current Term: 2020-2023

Mr. James has served on the Board of Trustees since 2002.

george.james@melissaisd.org

Omar Landrum

Omar Landrum

Board Vice President, Place 5
Current Term: 2021-2024

Mr. Landrum has served on the Board of Trustees since 2017.

omar.landrum@melissaisd.org

Paul Anderson

Paul Anderson

Board Secretary, Place 7
Current Term: 2019-2022

Mr. Anderson has served on the Board of Trustees since 2010.

paul.anderson@melissaisd.org

“These folks commit a great deal of time and energy to adjust to growth, educational regulations, and our community needs.”

Christy Billings  

   Community Member

“We have such an incredibly active, caring and supportive school board at Melissa. Teachers, students and parents are all so blessed to have them. I am so proud to be on Team Melissa!”

Louise Hickey  

   Middle School Theatre Director

“Such a great group that really have a heart for our kids. Thank you!”

Stacy Gallimore  

   Melissa ISD Parent

Russell Cox

Russell Cox

Board Member, Place 4
Current Term: 2021-2024

Mr. Cox has served on the Board of Trustees since 2015.

russell.cox@melissaisd.org

Amy Feagin

Amy Feagin

Board Member, Place 6
Current Term: 2021-2022

Mrs. Feagin has served on the Board of Trustees since 2021.

amyfeagin@melissaisd.org

Jason Granger

Jason Granger

Board Member, Place 3
Current Term: 2021-2024

Mr. Granger has served on the Board of Trustees since 2015.

jason.granger@melissaisd.org

Dr. Bill Gray

Dr. Bill Gray

Board Member, Place 2
Current Term: 2020-2023

Dr. Gray has served on the Board of Trustees since 2014.

bill.gray@melissaisd.org

The Role of the School Board … According to Students

We asked students, “What does a school board member do?” Watch the video to find out what they had to say.