Libby Schnell receives Melissa ISD Teacher of the Year award at Convocation

The Melissa ISD 2022 Teachers of the Year and Volunteers of the Year were announced and awarded a plaque at Convocation last month. Please join us in congratulating the following honorees!

Teachers of the Year

  • Melissa ISD: Libby Schnell and Amy Costilla
  • Melissa Ridge Education Center: Josie Figard 
  • Harry McKillop Elementary: Laura Ahrens
  • North Creek Elementary: Stacy Branam
  • Sixth Grade Center: Meagan Coleman
  • Melissa Middle School: Debbie Duguid
  • Melissa High School: Jennifer Glory

Volunteers of the Year

  • Melissa Ridge Education Center: Kali Moore
  • Harry McKillop Elementary: Lori Zettler 
  • North Creek Elementary: Ally Holder
  • Sixth Grade Center: Stacy Demel
  • Melissa Middle School: Jennifer Mathieson
  • Melissa High School: Trina Fender

Pictured above is Melissa ISD 2022 Teacher of the Year, Libby Schnell, with members of the Melissa Schools Board of Trustees and Dr. Robert Rich, Deputy Superintendent.