“Treasure Island” One Act Play advances to Regionals

Treasure Island Area Champions


Apr 2017
User Icon

The cast and crew of Melissa High School’s One Act Play, Treasure Island, took first place at Saturday’s Area competition, in addition to winning several individual awards.

Treasure Island advances to Regionals this Thursday, April 6 at A&M Commerce with a performance time of approximately 4:00 p.m.

Join us in congratulating the following students!

Molly Kennedy, Justin Berkeland, and Jacob Gallimore received All Star Cast awards, while Hallie Crain and Juley Martinez received individual tech honors.

The rest of the cast and crew included Hayley Hurst, Chase Nelson, Celeste Hanston, Julia Giannelli, Olivia Hurst, Drew Richardson, Michael Carpenter, Reese Murphy, Katy Belanger, Aaron Vaughan, Bella Walker, Alexyss McClure, Mason Barnes, Isabella Lofaro, Hallie Crain, Alex Sullivan, Celeste Hanston, Juley Martinez, Hannah Opdyke, Christy Wachira, Dania Erwin, Braelyn Van Schepen, Emma Estes, Hannah Harris, Allison Prevo, Kaitlyn Shackelford, and Kiana Jackson.

Photo by Melissa High School student Nicole Kasson.

Follow Melissa Theatre




Media Contact: Maddie Coe, Community Relations

Download Press Release
Change Font Size
Scroll to top