Student Council

Mission Statement

The mission of the Melissa High Student Council is to serve the community and the Melissa school system in spirit, to encourage involvement, to promote unity and to celebrate student accomplishments using and exemplifying our core values of integrity, loyalty, honesty, humility and hope.

2018-19 Student Council Officers

Executive Board

  • President: Leah Tyner
  • Vice President: Hannah Rossell
  • Treasurer: Charley Lane
  • Parliamentarian: Memory Groves
  • Secretary: Kaimberlyn Watts
  • Historian: Kadee Knighton

Class Representatives

  • Senior: Sally Clemmons
  • Junior: Peyton Free
  • Sophomore: Tristan Matthews

Join Student Council

If you’re interested in joining Student Council, please contact sponsor Amy Tyner at

Stay Connected

Keep up with the latest updates: follow us on Twitter at @MelissaStuCo!

MHS Student Council 2017-18

2017-18 Student Council Officers

  • President: Leah Tyner
  • Vice President: Natalie Courtney
  • Secretary: Mary Margaret Jordan
  • Treasurer: Zachary Butterfield
  • Public Relations: Michael Boyle
  • Historian: Connor Pearce
  • Senior Representatives: Verah Banasky & Trey Salas
  • Sophomore Representative: Sarah Keeton


2016-17 Student Council Officers

  • President: Lauren Brown
  • Vice-President: Jack Clemans
  • Secretary: Mary Margaret Jordan
  • Public Relations: Olivia Hurst
  • Historian: Alyssa Hepburn
  • Treasurer: Abigail Minchey
  • Senior Representative: Alex Werner
Change Font Size
Scroll to top