Melissa Schools kicks off new school year, celebrates teachers at Convocation


Aug 2016
User Icon

All Melissa Schools teachers, faculty, and staff came together as a team Monday morning at First Melissa for this year’s Convocation.

The Melissa Way

Gage CoCo led the Pledge of Allegiance while Jack Clemans led the prayer. Speakers included Superintendent Keith Murphy, Deputy Superintendent Robert Rich, Board President George James, and Booster Club President Paul Anderson. Entertainer and motivational speaker LaDonna Gatlin shared her wisdom, humor, and insight as she told her story and spoke to the district’s core values.

Teachers & Volunteer of the Year

In addition, the Teacher of the Year for each school and the district, along with the Volunteer of the Year, were announced and awarded a plaque. Please join us in congratulating the following outstanding educators!

  • Monica Noel, District Teacher of the Year
  • Krissy Womack, Harry McKillop Elementary
  • Jill Cox, Melissa Ridge Intermediate
  • Maghan Achimon, Melissa Middle School
  • April Phillips, Melissa High School
  • Cyndi Perry, Volunteer of the Year


See more photos

What We Do & Why We Do It

Change Font Size
Scroll to top