Melissa High School One Act Play advances to bi-district competition

Treasure Island One Act Play 2017


Mar 2017
User Icon

Melissa High School Theatre presented their Treasure Island One Act Play at the March 4 district competition at Celina High School, advancing to the next level of competition and acquiring several individual awards, including Best Actress and Best Actor.

“Thank you so much to all who came out to support our show,” said Theatre Director Megan Moore. “We had an audience full of friends, family, and MISD employees and I promise you, the kids could feel the love onstage!”

Join us in congratulating the following award winners, along with the rest of the cast and crew!

  • Best Actress – Molly Kennedy
  • Best Actor – Jacob Gallimore
  • All Star Cast – Chase Nelson
  • All Star Cast – Hayley Hurst
  • Honorable Mention All Star Cast – Justin Berkeland
  • Light Technician – Hallie Crain

Additional cast and crew members: Julia Giannelli, Olivia Hurst, Drew Richardson, Michael Carpenter, Reese Murphy, Katy Belanger, Aaron Vaughan, Bella Walker, Alexyss McClure, Mason Barnes, Hannah Opdyke, Christy Wachira, Dania Erwin, Braelyn VanSchepen, Isabella Lofaro, Hallie Crain, Alex Sullivan, Celeste Hanston, and Juley Martinez.

Melissa High School’s One Act Play will perform in the bi-district competition on Tuesday, March 14 at Denison High School at 2:45 p.m.

Follow Melissa Theatre




Media Contact: Maddie Coe, Community Relations

Download Press Release
Tags List IconTags:
Change Font Size
Scroll to top