The district is aware that Parent Portal alerts are not functioning correctly. Region 10, the Parent Portal provider, is working to resolve the issue. Thank you for your patience.

Final performance of “The Old Man and the Old Moon” scheduled for May 13

The Old Man and the Old Moon OAP 2019


May 2019
User Icon

The community is invited to attend the final performance of Melissa High School theatre’s 2019 One Act Play, “The Old Man and the Old Moon”, the evening of Monday, May 13.

The show begins at 7:00 p.m. at The Colony High School Performing Arts Center, located at 4301 Blair Oaks Drive, The Colony, TX 75056 (Get Directions). The theater is located at the back of the school by the football field.

Admission is free.

Join the Facebook Event

While director Megan Moore was working to secure a venue at an affordable cost for one last public performance, one of the One Act Play judges graciously offered a venue for Melissa Theatre to use at no cost.

“Missey Head is a Fine Arts Director for Lewisville ISD and was one of our OAP judges this year,” Moore said. “She loved our show and reached out to us to offer free use of their space when she heard we don’t have an auditorium yet and were searching for a venue that could comfortably seat everyone who would want to attend. We feel extremely blessed with this opportunity.”

2019 One Act Play Cast & Crew

The cast and crew of “The Old Man and the Old Moon” 2019 One Act Play.

Last month, “The Old Man and the Old Moon” was named the runner-up at the 2019 4A UIL One Act Play State Meet. Ahead of that, the play took first place at the district, bi-district, and area One Act Play competitions this year, and was named the runner-up at regionals.

The cast includes Thaddeus Baker, Rachel Wresh, Annabella Walker, Dylan Schmidt, Logan Lowery, Mason Barnes, Chloe Morris, Emily Tubbs, Madison Courtney, Drew Richardson, Andru Wilson, Mattie McGrady, Alexyss McClure, Naomi Mitchell, and Ivan Yanez. Crew members include Abby Heath, Grace Lofaro, Skyler Harman, Bella Blankenship, and Braelyn Van Schepen. Alternates include Amari Anderson, Audrey Coloumbe, Claire Drake, Lilly Heard, Natalie Somers, and Connor Lansford.

The Melissa High School theatre program is under the direction of Megan Moore and Kyle Brenner.

For the latest from Melissa High School theatre program, follow @MelissaTheatre on Twitter and like Melissa High School Theatre on Facebook.

Photo Gallery

Photography by Melissa High School student Sarah Hall.

Media Contact:
Maddie Coe, Community Relations

Change Font Size
Scroll to top