All Melissa ISD buildings are closed through April 24, 2020 and until further notice. We will begin transitioning to remote instructional support on Monday, March 23, 2020. Please visit the link below for the latest updates, campus plans, and frequently asked questions and answers.

Remote Instructional Support Page

Cardinal Commendations: Feb. 10, 2020


Feb 2020
User Icon

Students and staff of Melissa Schools were celebrated at the Board of Trustees meeting on Feb. 10, 2020 as they each received a Cardinal Commendation. A full list of honorees and photos from the evening are featured below.

Emma Hovland & Beiman Oshe Lead Pledges

Emma Hovland and Beiman Oshe lead the Pledge of Allegiance and the Texas Pledge at the Board of Trustees meeting on Feb. 10, 2020.

Melissa Ridge Education Center Awards

  • Benton Moore
  • Pyper Wyatt

Harry McKillop Elementary Awards

  • Nyah Longbine
  • Alyvia Sanford
  • Lindsay Jones
  • Alyssa McClure
  • Erika Parker
  • Haleigh Barber
  • Laura Ahrens
  • Shannon Spiegel

North Creek Elementary Awards

  • Christopher Convento
  • Simba Munakiri
  • Susie Croft

Melissa Band & CTE Awards

  • Emma Ferguson
  • Jack Griset
  • Emma Piyakhun
  • Dasha Stepanova

District Awards

  • Ashley Fortune

For access to the high resolution versions of these photos, please contact Maddie Coe, Director of Communications, at

Scroll to top