MelissaISD.org

Administrative & Business Services

1904 Cooper Street, Melissa, Texas 75454
972-837-2411 | 972-837-4233
Get Directions

Lance Rainey

Lance Rainey
Executive Director of Administrative Services
lrainey@melissaisd.org


Business Office & PEIMS

Monica Caldwell, PEIMS Coordinator
mcaldwell@melissaisd.org

Matt Cooper, Business Manager
mattcooper@melissaisd.org

Candace Fallin, Accounts Payable
cfallin@melissaisd.org

Lulu Rodriguez, Payroll Coordinator
lrodriguez@melissaisd.org

Megan Wright, Receptionist
mwright@melissaisd.org

Technology & Community Engagement

Ricky Cline, Technology Director
rcline@melissaisd.org

Maddie Coe, Community Relations
maddiecoe@melissaisd.org

Ted Mackey, Career & Technical Education Director
tmackey@melissaisd.org

Duke Sparks, Community Outreach
dsparks@melissaisd.org



Thank you for visiting page of Melissa Schools Business Services department. We hope you will find the information on this page useful and informative. The Melissa ISD business services office oversees all district finances as well as the annual budget development process. Purchasing, accounting, and asset management are just a few of the other responsibilities housed in this office.

The Melissa ISD fiscal year begins on September 1st each year and ends on August 31st of the following year. The Board of Trustees approves a budget and tax rate each year. For the 2016-17 school year, the property tax rate will be $1.17 (per $100 of property valuation) for Maintenance and Operation and $.50 (per $100 of property valuation) for Debt Service. As a result, the total tax rate per $100 of taxable property valuation for the 2016-17 school year is $1.67.


Purchasing
Request for Proposals & Request for Qualifications
Forms & Procedures

Required Postings