MelissaISD.org

Cardinal Sports Camps - Summer 2017 Banner

MELISSA CARDINAL SPORTS CAMPS

Summer 2017

We are excited to announce Melissa Cardinal Sports Camps for Summer 2017! These camps are sure to be a fun, encouraging, and great learning experience. Please see below for cost, registration, and camp information.


Cost

  • Camps are $60 each, with the exception of golf, which is $95.
  • Cost includes a camp t-shirt.

How to Register

We offer online registration through Rank One for camps this year. Registration before the last day of school on Friday, June 2 is preferred, but campers may register on the first day of camp if needed. Please note that the walk-up registration fee is $10.

Register Online Print Brochure


Questions?

Please email the camp coach.


Camp Information

All grades are listed as incoming for 2017-18.

Baseball

Monday, June 19 – Thursday, June 22
  • Kinder – 5th @ 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • 6th – 9th @ 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
  • Location: Melissa Baseball Fields
  • Contact: Jason Russell – jrussell@melissaisd.org

Basketball – Boys

Monday, June 26 – Thursday, June 29
  • 1st — 5th @ 9 a.m. – 12 noon
  • 6th — 9th @ 1 p.m. – 4 p.m.
  • Location: High School Gym
  • Contact: Eric Benton – ericbenton@melissaisd.org

Basketball – Girls

Monday, June 19 – Thursday, June 22
  • 2nd – 9th @ 9 a.m. – 12 noon
  • Location: High School Gym
  • Contact: Heather Lane – hlane@melissaisd.org

Cheerleading

Monday, August 7 – Thursday, August 10
  • Kinder – 6th @ 6 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
  • Location: MS Multi-Purpose Gym
  • Contact: Julie Cruce Malone – mjcruce@melissaisd.org

Football

Monday, June 12 – Thursday, June 15
  • 3rd – 9th @ 9 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • *Campers will be divided into age/ability groups during camp
  • Location: HS Football Stadium
  • Contact: Travis Roberson – troberson@melissaisd.org

Golf – Boys & Girls

Monday, June 26 – Thursday, June 29
  • 5th – 7th @ 8 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
  • 8th – 9th @ 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
  • Location: Oak Hollow Golf Club of McKinney
  • COST: $95
  • Contact: Chris Tyner – ctyner@melissaisd.org

Softball

Monday, June 5 – Thursday, June 8
  • 1st – 5th @ 8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
  • 6th – 9th @ 11 a.m. – 1 p.m.
  • Location: Melissa Softball Field (Skylar Field)
  • Contact: Eric Rodgers – erodgers@melissaisd.org

Soccer – Boys & Girls

Monday, July 10 – Thursday, July 13
  • 1st – 5th @ 8 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
  • 6th – 9th @ 9:30 a.m. – 11 a.m.
  • Location: MHS Soccer/Football Field
  • Girls’ Contact: Manny Avila – mavila@melissaisd.org
  • Boys’ Contact: Kelley Pitzer – kpitzer@melissaisd.org

Tennis – Boys & Girls

Monday, July 17 – Thursday, July 20
  • Kinder – 5th @ 8:30 a.m. – 10 a.m.
  • 6th – 8th @ 10:30 a.m. – 12 noon
  • 9th – 12th @ 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
  • Location: MHS Tennis Courts (behind the MHS building)
  • Contact: Brad Crawford – bradleycrawford@melissaisd.org

Volleyball

Monday, June 12 – Thursday, June 15
  • 4th – 6th @ 8 a.m. – 10 a.m.
  • 7th – 8th @ 10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
  • Location: High School Gym
  • Contact: Frank DePaolo – frankdepaolo@melissaisd.org
Scroll to top