MelissaISD.org - Return to Home Page

Board of Trustees

1904 Cooper Street, Melissa, Texas 75454 (Get Directions)
P: 972-837-2411 | F: 1-469-729-7734

Melissa Schools will conduct a Board of Trustee election on May 5, 2018 to elect three full-term board members.

For a list of board candidates, polling place information, and voter registration links, please visit our Board Election Information page.


Headshot - Keith Murphy

Superintendent of Schools

Keith Murphy

Mr. Murphy has served Melissa Schools since 2014.

kmurphy@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Murphy
Headshot - George James

Board President, Place 1

George James

Mr. James has served on the Board of Trustees since 2002.

george.james@melissaisd.org

Meet. Mr. James
Headshot - Bruce Minchey

Board Vice President, Place 6

Bruce Minchey

Mr. Minchey has served on the Board of Trustees since 2007, after serving from 2004-06.

bruce.minchey@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Minchey


Headshot - Paul Anderson

Board Secretary, Place 7

Paul Anderson

Mr. Anderson has served on the Board of Trustees since 2010.

paul.anderson@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Anderson


Headshot - Russell Cox

Board Member, Place 4

Russell Cox

Mr. Cox has served on the Board of Trustees since 2015.

russell.cox@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Cox


Headshot - Jason Granger

Board Member, Place 3

Jason Granger

Mr. Granger has served on the Board of Trustees since 2015.

jason.granger@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Granger


Headshot - Bill Gray

Board Member, Place 2

Dr. Bill Gray

Dr. Gray has served on the Board of Trustees since 2014.

bill.gray@melissaisd.org

Meet Dr. Gray


Headshot - Omar Landrum

Board Member, Place 5

Omar Landrum

Mr. Landrum has served on the Board of Trustees since 2017.

omar.landrum@melissaisd.org

Meet Mr. Landrum

School Board Recognition Month

January 2018

We are grateful for our school board’s support of all students and staff at Melissa Schools. In this video, we asked our Cardinals what they thought a school board member does. We also shared videos for each board member, featuring messages from students, throughout the month of January.

Board Appreciation Video Series

Scroll to top